ANSWERS TO COMMON QUESTIONS RELATED TO THE CEMENT BONDED PARTICLE BOARD (CBPB)


We would like to bring to your attention answers to frequently asked questions related the cement bonded particle board (CBPB)

How to cut the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):

The CBPB board is cut with the use of the special equipment at the plant or with the use of tools equipped with cutting attachments with hard alloys. When cutting the cement bonded particle board (CBPB) on the buzz saw, it is desirable to use segment diamond wheels (circles). It should be noted that a large amount of dust is released when cutting boards. That is why you need to use dust-sucking tools. A thin board (8mm-12mm) is cut with a usual parquet saw equipped with disks for laminated materials.

How to drill the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):
The CBPB board must be drilled with drill bits for wood, metal or with pobedit tips.

How to transport the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):
The cement bonded particle board (CBPB) must be transported horizontally in bundles with the use of road and rail modes of transport with a mandatory protection against precipitation, mechanical damage, and deformation in accordance with the technical documentation agreed with the relevant ministries of transport and consumer.
In case of railroad transportation, board bundles are placed and fastened in vehicles manufactured in accordance with the Technical Specifications related to the loading and fastening of cargoes approved by the Ministry of Railways. Transportation is carried out in accordance with the applicable Rules for cargo transportation.
In case of transportation, boards are marked in accordance with GOST 14192-77.

How to store the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):
 
The cement bonded particle board (CBPB) must be stored indoors in bundles with a thickness of not more than 600mm, provided that the boards must be sorted by brand and size. Board bundles are stacked horizontally on smooth pallets or wooden blocks-spacers of rectangular cross section with a width of at least 80mm, a thickness of not less than 60mm, and a length of not more than the board width for not more than 200mm.
The allowable difference of thickness of spacers used for one bundle is 5 mm. Wooden blocks-spacers are placed across the CBPB board at intervals of not more than 600mm. The distance of outer spacers from the bundle ends is not more than 200mm. Board bundles are packed in stacks of not more than 4.5m in height. At the same time, wooden blocks-spacers separating bundles are located in the same vertical planes.

How to connect the cement bonded particle board (CBPB) with screws:
Holes for screws should be preliminarily drilled with grooves for their heads with a diameter of 1.2 times greater than the diameter of screws. To fasten boards without preliminary drilling of holes, only self-cutting screws can be used with a reinforced tip and countersunk head provided with blades to form recesses based on its dimensions. To fasten boards to structures, it is not recommended to use screws designed for gypsum cardboard sheets. To ensure professional fastening, we recommend that you use screwdrivers or nut wrench with a pneumatic or electric drive.

How to polish the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):
The cement bonded particle board (CBPB) has a flat, quite smooth surface. That is why it is not polished at the factory. Moreover, this kind of treatment of the entire surface damages the upper covering coat and opens the board structure, which results in the deterioration of physical and mechanical properties. At the same time, when mounting boards in the real world, some unevenness may occur in the areas where boards join each other. To delete them, manual polishing tools are used.

How to fill with putty the joints of the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):
CBPB boards have a fixed size. It is clear that multiple boards will be required when sawing a large surface, among which some joints are naturally formed. And joints are gaps. What’s to be done? We suggest that you use polyurethane sealants, for example: Tytan Industry PU 25.
It is recommended priming the CBPB surface with regular water repellents for slate or concrete (aquastops).

What is the composition of the cement bonded particle board (CBPB):
As a raw material for the manufacture of the cement bonded particle board (CBPB), Portland cement is used along with factory lumber, as well as lump scraps of woodworking and lumbering and chemical additives.
To manufacture the cement bonded particle board (CBPB), it is preferable to use coniferous wood – fir, spruce, and pine, which are harvested in the fall-winter period.
Hardwood can be used for the production of the CBPB board; however, all other things being equal, the strength characteristics of boards decrease. Portland cement of grade 500 (GOST 10178-76) is used as a binder. The following additional requirements are imposed on it: Plasticizer and high concentration of slag additives (more than 5%) are not allowed.
 Compositions of sodium silicate and aluminum sulphate are used most commonly as chemical additives.
When manufacturing the CBPB board, recipes are mainly used with liquid glass and aluminum sulfate. The content of the given components varies depending on the type of raw materials, manufacturing environment, and the quality of resultant boards.

Ответы на общие вопросы по цементно-стружечной плите ЦСП


Представляем Вашему вниманию ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы по цементно-стружечной плите ЦСП

Как резать цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП:

Резка ЦСП плит производится либо на специальном оборудовании в заводских условиях, либо с использованием инструментов, имеющих режущие приспособления с твердым сплавом. При нарезке цементно-стружечной плиты ЦСП на циркулярной пиле желательно использовать диски (круги) сегментные алмазные. Следует учесть, что при резке плит выделяется большое количество пыли, поэтому необходимо применять пылеотсасывающие приспособления. Тонкая плита (8-12 мм) режется обычной «паркеткой» с дисками для ламината.

Как сверлить цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП:

Плиты ЦСП сверлятся сверлами для металла или с победитовыми наконечниками.

Как следует перевозить цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП:

Цементно-стружечные плиты ЦСП перевозятся в горизонтальном положении в пачках автомобильным и железнодорожным видами транспорта с обязательным предохранением от атмосферных осадков, механических повреждений и деформации в соответствии с технической документацией, согласованной с соответствующими транспортными министерствами и потребителем.
При железнодорожных перевозках размещение и крепление пачек плит в транспортных средствах производится в соответствии с Техническими условиями погрузки и крепления грузов, утвержденными Министерством путей сообщения. Транспортирование осуществляется согласно действующим Правилам перевозки грузов.
Плиты при транспортировке маркируются по ГОСТ 14192-77.

Как следует хранить цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП:

Цементно-стружечные плиты ЦСП хранятся в закрытых помещениях в пачках толщиной не более 600 мм рассортированными по маркам и размерам. Пачки плит укладываются горизонтально на ровные поддоны или деревянные бруски-прокладки прямоугольного сечения шириной не менее 80 мм, толщиной не менее 60 мм и длиной, меньшей ширины плиты не более чем на 200 мм.
Допустимая разность толщин прокладок, используемых для одной пачки, — 5 мм. Прокладочные бруски укладываются поперек плиты ЦСП с интервалами не более 600 мм. Расстояние крайних прокладок от торцов пачки не более 200 мм. Пачки плит при хранении укладываются в штабеля высотой не более 4,5 м. При этом бруски-прокладки, разделяющие пачки, расположены в одних вертикальных плоскостях.

Как соединить цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП с помощью шурупов:

Отверствия для шурупов следует просверлить предварительно, с углублениями для их головок диаметром в 1,2 раза больше, чем диаметр шурупов. Для крепления плит без предварительного сверления отверствий можно применять только саморежущие шурупы с упрочненным острием и потайной головкой, снабженной лезвиями для образования углублений под ее размеры. Для крепления плит к конструкциям не рекомендуется использование шурупов, предназначенных для гипсокартонных плит. Для профессионального крепления рекомендуется применение отверток или гайковерта с пневматическим или электроприводом.

Как шлифуют цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП:

ЦСП (цементно-стружечная плита) обладает ровной, достаточно гладкой поверхностью, поэтому шлифовка их в заводских условиях не производиться. Тем более, что подобная обработка всей поверхности нарушает верхний покрывающий слой и открывает структуру плиты, приводя к ухудшению физико-механических свойств. В тоже время на практике при монтаже плит в местах стыка плит могут возникнуть отдельные неровности. Для их удаления применяются ручные шлифовальные инструменты.

Как шпаклевать стыки цементно-стружечную плиту ЦСП:

Плиты ЦСП имеют фиксированный размер. Понятно, что при обшивании большой поверхности потребуется несколько плит, между которыми, естественно, образуются стыки. А стыки – это зазоры. Как быть? Предлагаем использовать полиуретановые герметики (например: Tytan Industry PU 25).
Грунтовать поверхность ЦСП рекомендуется обычными гидрофобизаторами для шифера или бетона (аквастопами).

Каков состав цементно-стружечной плиты ЦСП:

В качестве сырья для изготовления цементно-стружечных плит ЦСП используются портландцемент, тонкомерная деловая древесина, а также кусковые отходы деревообработки -и лесопиления (горбыли и рейки), химические добавки.
Для изготовления цементно-стружечной плиты ЦСП предпочтительнее применять хвойные породы древесины — пихту, ель, сосну, которые заготавливают в зимне-осенний период.
Лиственные породы древесины можно использовать для производства плиты ЦСП, однако при прочих равных условиях прочностные показатели плит снижаются. В качестве вяжущего применяются портландцемент марки 500 (ГОСТ 10178-76). К нему предъявляются дополнительные требования: не допускается наличие пластификатора и повышенное (более 5 %) содержание шлаковых добавок.
 В качестве химических добавок для нейтрализации действия цементных ядов чаще всего применяются композиции из жидкого стекла и сернокислого алюминия.
В производстве плит ЦСП в основном используется рецептура с применением жидкого стекла и сернокислого алюминия. Содержание тех или иных компонентов колеблется в зависимости от вида сырья, условий производства и качества получаемых плит.